Day 24/30: lil kunj’s first letter to Santa

Final post from earlier on in the week;

I’ve decided that today’s post is going to be a letter to Santa. Yeah I know I’m nearing the wrong side of 25 and may be a tiny bit old to write a letter to Santa, but I’ve never done it before. So here goes.

Dear Santa,

How is life in Lapland? I hope it’s not too chilly and that sorting out Christmas presents is going well. I’ve been a very good girl this year, in fact I’ve been exceptionally good for the latter part of the year. You’ll be dead impressed, I’ve cut down on both partying and drinking. Therefore as I’ve been really good there are a fair few things that I would really like over the course of next year, hence spreading the Christmas peace, love and joy throughout the year.

1.A trouble free year for my northern house. Please no broken boilers that need to be replaced or annoying cleaners that don’t clean the house, and stay 20 minutes instead of the 2 hours that they are paid for.

  1. A bike, so that I can learn how to ride one and then go to Amsterdam and take a cycle tour of the city
  2. To be able to go back to the motherlands, India and Nepal. It has been 7 years since I last visited, and I’ll be happy with a quick trip. As strange as it is, as long as I get to visit my grandparents graves, I’ll be happy. I’ve been feeling very restless for a long time and have thought that visiting them will be the answer.
  3. Motivation to exercise, so that I can have the body of a Victoria’s Secret model and the fitness of an Olympian (now that’s a dreamy desirable combination!)
  4. Finally if you could send a nice looking, lovely guy towards my general direction it would be much appreciated, however I understand that that may be pushing it a bit.

On the downside as our oven has broken there will be no mince pies for you. However there is lots of tasty homemade curry that you can help yourself to! Also there’s a selection of alcoholic beverages in the drinks cabinet. Feel free to help yourself, but make sure you’re not over the legal drink and sleigh drive limit. Regards to Rudolph, there are lots of Spanish apples if he fancies it.

Till next year,

Kunjshri, Age 25 and ¾’s, Bristol.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 432 other followers

