lil kunj tries to nail winter beach chic

These photos are from last weekend in Brighton. I am someone who hates being out in the cold and I find it really difficult trying to get clothes that look trendy but keep you warm and snug at the same time. As a result of this dilemma (well, mainly the fact that I am really bad with the cold) I spend most of the winter months in hibernation/holed up at home, in shorts with the thermostat at 30°C  to try and replicate a tropical climate, whilst maybe googling holidays in the sunshine and fantasizing about being in the warmth, because I’m sad like that.

Anyway I do miss just being outside, so this is the first time that I’ve braved the cold and went for a walk along the sea front. It was surprisingly fun and I thoroughly enjoyed it plus I think I got the winter cool look right too. Take a look!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

