lil kunj attends Diesel’s Spring/Summer 2012 Collection Launch Event: Review

Champagne!

On Thursday evening I attended the launch of Diesel’s Spring/Summer ’12 collection at their New Bond Street store in London. Diesel had teamed up with Grazia magazine for this launch and I was one of the lucky 200 people who managed to score an invite. This was the first time I had been to one of these launch parties by myself and wasn’t really sure what to expect. I think I was just feeling a little awkward on my lonesome.

The staff were very friendly and everyone was greeted with a glass of champagne (or a non alcoholic beverage for those who don’t drink) and there were cupcakes galore for everyone. I also noticed that they never let anyone’s champagne flute go empty, there were staff always wandering around topping up any near empty glasses!

Delicious cupcakes

It was a shame that I was at this event by myself as it would have been a great evening with company. At these sorts of things you need someone to discuss the clothes with and help squirrel away cakes.

I also found out a really interesting fact about Diesel! Did you know that they have their own vineyard?! They produce their own wine and olive oil! I thought that was pretty cool. I quite like the thought of designerish olive oil (not that I cook) but it would definitely add the cool factor to my cupboard.

They had some lovely items, especially from the Diesel Black Gold collection. Although you have to be prepared to spend a fair amount, as it doesn’t come cheap; quite a few jackets come in at around £1100. They also had a few items that I would say had a very classic look, such as shirts, that would look good no matter what’s in fashion. Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of it as someone snapped up that elegant little number. I would say that everything that I had a look at was very well made.

Also the materials used were absolutely lovely and a dream to touch. They also had some very cool accessories, such as handbags, which would just go with almost everything.

Have a look at some of my favourite items below:

Pretty Dress

Cool Leather Jacket

Patterns on Leather Jacket

Super Smart Leather Bag

Another nice leather bag

Mannequins showcasing some of the collection

I would say Diesel have gone for a more elegant look and style with this collection but still manage to retain and incorporate Diesel’s edgy, funky charm.

Diesel and Grazia definitely get my seal of approval (it’s very difficult to win me over!).

The quality and styling of the clothes and accessories is beautiful, their hospitality was exceptional and the goodie bag was definitely a bonus; it contained stuff that I would actually want and use rather than a fun size packet of refreshers, and a foundation sample in a shade too light for me.

The picture of the cool goodie bag is below. It had a 30ml bottle of Loverdose (I’m not a perfume fan but it’s a fab little Christmas present for one of my female relatives); OPI nail polish in a colour that would suit nearly everyone; Rituals shower gel (it smells divine); hand cream; yummy cupcakes; a Diesel notebook, which actually has a few quite inspirational quotes in and useful for studying and revision! (why did Diesel not do stationary when I was at school?!); and finally a copy of Grazia magazine of course!

Decent Goodie Bag!

Nice work Diesel and Grazia!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “lil kunj attends Diesel’s Spring/Summer 2012 Collection Launch Event: Review”

  1. swonderfulsmarvellous says :

    Very jealous! How come I never get invites to swanky events? 😉

    • lilkunjBigWorld says :

      Next time I find out about one, how I drop you an email?! 🙂 Then I can have a partner in crime to swish around with at these swanky events!

      • swonderfulsmarvellous says :

        How on earth did I miss this comment?! Very sorry I didn’t reply, you probably thought I was being rude! If you ever need a partner in crime at swanky events, I am definitely up for it! 🙂

  2. Bailey Mikell says :

    I love that dress!!

  3. fortyoneplease says :

    Beautiful dress, ladylike but with an edge!

Leave a Reply

