lil kunj and the Versace for H&M Cruise collection launch = website crashes = FAIL

So the good news: the second round of Versace of H&M went on sale online today.

Bad news: Website crashed and by the time I managed to go on at 10am, most of the collection had sold out (but check out Ebay, the annoying Ebay sellers seem to have nabbed lots)

Did any of you guys manage to get hold of anything?  I was disappointed because where the hell were the gold sandals they had shown in all the magazines?!! Yet again I could get hold of any accessories, so there goes my plan of being the best sibling/sibling in law ever and presenting my sister and sister in law with bracelet and earrings for their respective birthdays next month.

I managed to nab 2 items, the fruity shirt and the cardigan. I admit that the latter was an impulse purchase, so I may end up returning it. It kinda happened as I haven’t left the house since new years day (Apart from going to the doctors on Monday) due to being ill and I haven’t purchased anything and am having spending withdrawal symptoms. Unfortunately the oh so sexy shorts had sold out 😦

I’m looking forward to see how the shirt looks, I think it’s quite a versatile item. I think it could look cute and add a splash of colour when teamed with some professional attire, but maybe toned down by wearing it with a waistcoat or half sweater over or just donning it like the model in the picture below. Anyway check back next week for photos of how the items look on a none model!

Cruise Collection Lookbook photo. I want the shorts!!

Hope you guys got the loot that you wanted!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “lil kunj and the Versace for H&M Cruise collection launch = website crashes = FAIL”

  1. CokaRabbit says :

    I think H&M doesn’t have online store in the US 😦

  2. findingmyworth says :

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile blogger award 🙂 I love your blog. Check out my page for instructions under Versatile Blogger.

Leave a Reply

