lil kunj and The Shiznit’s alternative Oscar nominations posters

LOL!! This literally had me chuckling for a good 5 minutes. The Shiznit’s have photoshopped the titles and taglines on the posters of Oscar nominated movies. Hence providing a more honest overview of the film’s content. My favourite one has be the Ides of March one. This may be because last night I was chilling in Subway (classy times!) with some friends before an exhibition launch and we were debating about attractive politicians.

I don’t how many of you guys read British newspapers, but over the past couple of weeks, there have been a few headlines about poor Ed Miliband being to ugly to be Prime Minister (how harsh is that?!). Personally I don’t see what looks have to do with it, as long as you can run the country well, I’m happy. A good looking PM is just a bonus, I guess it may be nice to have some eye candy on your TV screen on a regular basis! It may even persuade people to tune into BBC Parliament. I know I don’t tune in to watch BBC news to get my daily fix of David Cameron, although I’m sure some people may do! Anyway we originally thought Nick Clegg was hot stuff, but the poor guy is looking a bit haggard these days and looks like he needs a good holiday, so I’ve decided as far as politicians go, David Cameron’s not bad looking. Although Zak Goldsmith also came up as potential contender to take the top spot of our personal Hottest male of Westminster awards. Maybe they could have a politician beauty pageant?! Like Mr and Miss Parliament? It could work….maybe.

Anyway here are some of my faves! I’m sure you’ll have a chuckle too! You can see the whole collection here!

The Ides of March

War Horse

The Help

Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy

Shame

A Dangerous Method

J Edgar

Iron Lady

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Descendants

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “lil kunj and The Shiznit’s alternative Oscar nominations posters”

  1. Lunchtime Enlightenment says :

    That’s freaking hilarious.

  2. 1stjoeyanna says :

    Awesome and amazing post! You hit the nail on the head!

  3. susielindau says :

    This is priceless. The posters are hilarious!!

  4. Konstantina says :

    Funny, I like it.

  5. The Nate Gatsby says :

    Haha These were hilarious. Nice find.

  6. Dan says :

    Genius 😀

Leave a Reply

