lil kunj’s Lisbon photofest

Here are some photos from Lisbon, I’ve been meaning to put them up for a while.

If any of you get the chance to visit I would definitely recommend it. Out of the cities that I’ve been to in and around Europe, I have to say it’s definitely one of the cheaper cities that I’ve visited (Berlin was possibly cheaper). There’s a lot to do and see in Lisbon as the city is steeped in history. I wish I had more time to spend there. The weather was wonderful, even in February.

The city has a rich cultural heritage and has a number of museums, art galleries and places of historical significance that just need to be explored.

It’s not all culture though; there are a number of lovely eateries to ignite and indulge your taste buds, as well as many shops and bars/clubs that are open well into the early hours! One thing that I really liked about Lisbon is that it has a really laid back vibe and it’s not overridden by a certain scummy type of tourist that you get at some of the beach resorts.

Here are my photos. Have a gander!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “lil kunj’s Lisbon photofest”

  1. Bama says :

    Lovely photographs! The sky is unbelievably blue, which makes a beautiful backdrop. After visiting Macau last January, now I really want to go to Portugal.

    • lilkunjBigWorld says :

      Thank you! I would definitely recommend visiting Portugal if you ever get the opportunity! They have some lovely beaches as well. I’ll be putting up those photos in the next couple of days! Thank you for for visiting my blog 🙂

  2. thespectatorssport.wordpress.com/ says :

    I love that “leg” used as a potted plant holder! Rather, erm, creative!

  3. a BUMP to the HEAD says :

    AWESOME pictures. Portugal is an incredible country, great port to!

  4. bigcitiesbrightlights says :

    beautiful pictures! Can you tell me where this “bottle tree” is? Thank you!

  5. They Call Me Crafty says :

    I love the peacock photos!! And that tower of glass bottles is pretty cool. Great pictures 🙂

  6. cynicaldriver says :

    Someone drank a lot of Heineken, lol. Thanks for sharing the pics, they make me want to go there.

Leave a Reply

