lil kunj and Diane von Furstenberg for Gap Kids range

How cute is this; another designer/high street collaboration! Diane Von Furstenburg for Baby Gap. Ok, it’s quite cool for those trendy young ones out there however I do have my reservations.

When I was little, I didn’t have a clue about designers, let alone DvF! As far as I was concerned Adidas and Nike were all the rage! Would a child really appreciate a DvF for Gap outfit?! Plus children grow really quickly. I would like to think that I wouldn’t spend lots of money on kid’s clothes even if it is cut price designer! (Saying that, I do go to John Lewis for my nieces and nephews but in my defence I haven’t ever bought them baby Versace).

Surely if Gap and DvF collaborated on an adults range, that would have been better?

Or maybe they couldn’t be bothered with crowd control issues that H&M seem to have every time they do a designer collaboration. Here’s a little secret though, some of the range is available in age 13, so if by any chance you happen to be teeny tiny, I’m sure you could purchase an item or two and sport the trend!

Here are some pics of the collection (I don’t own the pictures).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “lil kunj and Diane von Furstenberg for Gap Kids range”

  1. cynicaldriver says :

    I am constantly teased by my friends because I have a tendency to keep up with the trends. I have this cross between a pop-star and a skater look going for me most of the time, and it works as far as I am concerned… That said, I’ll never understand GAP.

    I feel that they tend to be on the verge of plain and boring most of the time. For that, I can’t justify the cost premium for shopping there, unless I am looking for a t-shirt to layer with something else, because they seem to be the only place a guy can actually get a plain shirt these days. Maybe I’m not “preppy” enough to get it… I don’t know.

    I can say that I understand why people would spend that kind of money on clothing for their kids, because now-days, image is everything. I have a lot of friends who have kids that can’t ever fit in, but they never really wear anything trendy either. I try to point them in the right direction, but am often ignored because they are taught to only judge people by their actions… I agree with that, but first impressions mean quite a lot, so you’ll never actually get a chance to know someone by their actions if you never get to talk to them.

    Yes, it sounds superficial, and it is to a certain extent, but first impressions are ALWAYS superficial no matter how much anyone wants to try and pretend to be above it, or deny it. I certainly wouldn’t walk up and say hi to someone who looked like a crazed serial killer!

    That said, I also don’t judge a person based on their style of clothes, just whether or not they appear to at least care. Being “presentable” is pretty universal, but being “cool” isn’t. So you have to dress for the kinds of friends you’d like to meet. Sad, but very true, and the age of people who notice this kind of thing is getting progressively younger.

Leave a Reply

