lil kunj’s mini Parisian photofest

Hey lovely people.  Here are some photos that I took while I was in Paris a couple of weekends back with my dad.

I was surprised how lovely the weather was for mid May.

Paris one of these places where a weekend definitely isn’t enough, you need a week to enjoy it properly! Or I do at least!  I want to head back again soon.

We went to a couple of the main sights, such as the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, Sacré Coeur, Arc de Triomphe, Les Invalides, Champs-Élysées and Versailles Palace but we really struggled to spend a decent amount of time in those places and missed out a couple of hotspots such as the Louvre.

Versailles Palace really does deserve a whole day, and so far it’s definitely my favourite palace that I’ve visited so far. It is absolutely stunning. I was amazed at the attention to detail, intricacy and opulence of the whole thing. Pretty much every nook and hook of that place is beautiful. Also the gardens are absolutely glorious in the sunshine. If I could live in a palace, Versailles Palace would be it!

Oh and this is a handy fact for those young things planning on visiting Paris, if you are aged between 18 and 26 and an EU citizen, you get to visit a lot of the national monuments, galleries and museums for free!! Just show your passport! Makes things a lot cheaper and also at a few places you don’t have to queue either! At Versailles Palace, you don’t have to queue to buy a ticket if you fall into that category! I had to queue for my dad’s ticket and we queued for an hour and half, I should have just really waltzed in without him!

In this post I’ve included a few of my faves. Have a gander, I’ve included one of my daddy having his first ever Haagen Dazs restaurant ice cream, he looks well happy, I just needed to share it!  I’m going to do a couple of separate posts/albums this week focusing on various places we visited and the photos from those places as I think 80 photos in one album will get a bit tiring.

I hope you enjoy the photos despite them not being professionally done. I tried my best!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “lil kunj’s mini Parisian photofest”

  1. jumpingpolarbear says :

    How are people able to build such beautiful things? 🙂

  2. madakanto says :

    Your pictures are very nice, don´t look at all like an amateur´s :-). Besides I´m glad you enjoyed the town were I grew up

Leave a Reply

