lil kunj drools over the Anna Dello Russo for H&M collection

Lil Kunj is back. Sorry for the crazy amount of neglect during the summer. Sadly I’ve had my whole summer being taken up with very boring and stressful activities, and like a typical 20 something year old in London, any free time I have had, I’ve embraced the opportunity to relax. This is how hectic and busy I’ve been, I’m currently meant to be chilling in Amsterdam, instead I’m at home. Seriously sad times!

So for my comeback post, I am relying on good old trusty H&M.

So new accessories collection by Anna Dello Russo for H&M, I would love to know your thoughts!

Personally I really love the collection, there pretty much isn’t a single thing from it, that I wouldn’t wear. From my previous post about Bijous Brigette, you guys probably know that I’m a big fan of animal style jewellry and that I’m also a massive fan of gold, general colourfulness and statement pieces. As you can see this collection has a lot of animals, lots of gold, lots of colour and it definitely makes a statement, so I’m one happy girly!

I know most people might be thinking I’m a follower of fashion and a bit sheepy, which I’d like to think I’m not. I’ve heard comments here and there, that it’s a tacky collection, as I hear so often that gold is tacky. However I’d beg to differ, because I feel that everyone has there own style, ok, fair enough some peoples styles are questionable, but what may suit one person may not necessarily suit another, and as long as you know what looks good on you and how you team it up, you can pull it off. So basically what I’m saying is that I don’t think gold is tacky, I think people make gold look tacky.  And it will probably be the same with this collection, I think people will make the collection look tacky, where as, I think there are some cool pieces which can really bring and outfit to life or bring out someone’s personality if accessorised appropriately.

Also seriously, how cool is the suitcase in this collection? Talk about travelling in style and making a statement while you’re at it. It would definitely jazz up a dreary airport if everyone had bold coloured suitcases. Suitcases are a very neglected accessory. Although, I think I’d be a bit scared to travel with the suitcase in question, I wouldn’t want to ruin it!

Anyway the collection is out on 4th October, so get your bankcards ready! As usual take note, none of images belong to me!

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

