lil kunj lusts after a new winter coat

So it’s that time of year again, the days are getting shorter, you can feel the chill in the air and some supermarkets have already started stocking Christmas gear (like seriously?! It’s only just October!). Winter is upon us  (although we didn’t really have much of a summer) and it’s time to get the winter woolies out.  😦 . Personally I’m not a winter fan, I end up just being a recluse for half the year and hibernating at home because I’m afraid of the cold (God knows what I’d be like if I lived in Russia). Last winter I manned up and bit and made more of an effort to go out and about and do things, which was actually good.  So this year I plan to do a bit more and get involved.

Anyway the point of this post was, with winter coming it means it’s time to make amendments to the wardrobe. Sadly it’s time to trade the hot pants and short skirts for sensible coats and hats. You guys may know that one the reasons I loathe winter is that I don’t feel I can wear anything nice and stylish, because I’m always to damn cold, so instead I have to don Michelin man styley attire.  I realised the other day that I’m missing a sensible black coat from my coat collection. I’ve had a shop around and found this coat in H&M which may do the trick of being seriously stylish and smart as well as being warm and functional at the same time!

Also have any of you guys tried the “try it on” function on the H&M website? There’s not a single model with my skin colouring, I was like where are all the brown models?! I feel as though my skin colour is being neglected. *Sob*. It’s not as you can really see how clothes look on you anyway, they don’t know your size, shape, height or skin colouring or anything for that matter.

Anyway there’s two options for the coat, light beige and black. I like both, but as I already own a couple of light coloured coats, it’s time I invest in a black one. So what do you guys think? If you want more pictures or to buy one yourself, click here.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “lil kunj lusts after a new winter coat”

  1. Charming and Chic says :

    I love it! Now if I could only find it here in the US….

    • lilkunjBigWorld says :

      Oh no 😦 What a shame! Although you guys across the pond are very lucky in some respects! I always see bits and bobs on the Victoria’s Secret website that I want that I can’t get over here 😦

  2. fleybovich says :

    I wish they had a coat like I recently got for women, it’s columbia omni-heat … It has lithium batteries built in that can turn the jacket into a warmer and at the same time can charge your phone. Realllly cool!

Leave a Reply

