lil kunj takes on 30 day challenge of blogging every day.

I was having a bit of a lazy day the other day when I came across this TED talk by Google Engineer, Matt Cutts; Try something new for 30 days.

In a nutshell he states that the next 30 days are going to go by anyway, but by doing various 30 day challenges made the months that go by more memorable. So he’s done some crazy tasks, like write a 50,000 word novel in 30 months, which I contemplated doing for a fleeting moment and then thought “hell no”.

It’s a good way of introducing small changes into your life and as he says it also a good way to boost confidence too. So I was having a think of what could be my first 30 day challenge. There’s a few things that I would like to do more often, so I thought maybe I could incorporate those things into a 30 day challenge and post about it on here. So here are some ideas:

  1. Write a blog post every day
  2. Take a photo every day
  3. Take a photo of what I’m wearing every day
  4. Exercise every day (yeah, that’ll be a challenge, especially in this weather)
  5. Give up chocolate?!
  6. Maybe just try something new, that I haven’t done before, for 30 days

It was a toss up between blogging every day and taking a photo everyday. I’m concerned that I don’t have anything interesting to write about/take photos off. I’ve decided to blog everyday for 30 days in December and you’ll see for yourselves how I get on with it. Just so you know the blogging may be an amalgamation of  ideas 1,2 and 3! Especially as I’ll be in Spain for 10 days in December, so I’ll have some amazing photo opportunities too. It’ll also be interesting to see if I agree with Matt Cutts’s views.

Anyway watch the talk for yourselves (it’s less than 4 minutes, so no excuses!) and you never know, you may embark on your own 30 day challenges!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

