Day 1/30: lil kunj is back and doing the 30 day blogging challenge AGAIN!

Namaste! Happy April Fools day!!

I guess my period of absence has been a lame, especially as I disappeared without any explanation and totally broke my blogging New Year resolution. I’ve been hanging out in my motherland, India, and haven’t really had access to Internet, seeing as my parents are from a pretty rural part of the country.

So to make up for my lack of posts, I’ve decided to do another 30-day blogging challenge this month, with this being my first post.

I have a lot of catching up to do with lil kunj big world. I promised you guys all photos of my mini jaunt to Spain, so those will be posted up in the next couple of weeks. On top of that I got a tad bit snap happy in India, so you’ll be seeing those photos too.  There will be photos of Jaipur, as well as photos from some lesser-known places in the state of Bihar, which is generally of the tourist trail.

I may even post up some photos of the mini project I am doing at my parents house, which is emptying the attic and turning it into a study/social space for myself. Let’s just say this attic has been neglected for around 25 years and has just been used as a storage space for junk.  So I’ll be tidying and cleaning it and on a very miniscule budget. I’ll be trying to turn it into a mini relaxing haven for myself. Also I think in a way my parents will be pleased that I’ll be making use of their hand carved walnut coffee table and other wonderful bits and bobs that they’ve forgotten about.  You guys can give me ideas and also see how it’s progressing.

On that note, it’s bed time for me, but it’s good to be back here and blogging away!

X

P.s. This isn’t an April Fool!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

