Day 2/30: Pepsi stealing primates!

Pepsi stealing primate!

Pepsi stealing primate!

This photo of this pepsi drinking primate is one of my favourite pictures that I took in Jaipur. Let’s just say it wasn’t my finest hour being chased by a monkey in the scorching heat for my beautiful, ice cold thirst quenching pepsi! In the end I had to succumb to the monkey’s demands and hand over the bottle. I have to say I was flabbergasted when it actually opened the bottle an started drinking, talk about rubbing it in! I’m almost tempted to send this photo to Pepsi, I’m sure they could devise some clever advertising gimmick with it!

A word of caution for anyone travelling to India, beware of monkeys! They will try and snatch food and drink from you. Unless you fancy taking on one of these pesky primates and risk having your face scratched, it’s best to just hand over the goods!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

